Down Memory Lane with this former Cowden site

Cowdenbeath FC details
Fixtures and results
Champions (1)
Champions (2)
Champions (3)
29/4 pics
Old photos
Memory Lane
About CFC
CFC history
Central Park

Cowdenbeath Football Club
Central Park
01383 610166 (Fax 01383 512132)
Chairman - Donald Findlay QC
Vice-chairman - John Lints
Directors - David Allan, John Cameron, Malcolm Slora,  Margaret Graham, Neil Fente, Sandy Ferguson
Secretary - Alex Anderson
Manager - Colin Cameron
Assistant manager - Lee Makel
Fitness analyst - Dougie Anderson
Goalkeeping Coach - Jim McQueen
Physiotherapist - Iain McIvor
Club Doctor - Dr Robert Brownlie
Community co-ordinator - Alex Haddow
Programme Editors - Andy Mullen, David Allan
Match Announcer - Jim Stark
Groundsman - Andy Crawford
Kitman - Darren Adamson
Honorary Life Member - Brenda Soloman
Honorary Secretary - Tom Ogilvie

General Information - Cowdenbeath play their football in the Second  Division of the Scottish Football League. The club is part-time and attendances currently vary between 250 and 700. They are near neighbours of Dunfermline Athletic, Raith Rovers and East Fife.
The town of Cowdenbeath is situated in West Fife, has a population of 9000 and is an ex-mining community. Adjoining towns include Lochgelly and Kelty. The area is also a hotbed of junior football with half a dozen teams within a few miles, although none in Cowdenbeath.
Central Park has been their home since 1917. The stadium is also used for stock car racing and in addition hosts a busy weekly market. The football club, however, no longer owns Central Park and in fact now pay a rental fee.
The club have been running a successful youth set-up for over a decade and were a founding member of the Scottish Professional Youth League.
Players who have come through the ranks to star for the Blue Brazil include Craig Winter, Gary Wood, Graeme Brown, Ross Godfrey, Liam Buchanan, Jon Robertson, Scott Linton, Dean Brett, Thomas O'Brien, Kyle Miller, Lewis Milne, Danny Mackay and John Ferguson.

Brian Fraser